The Review

  • All posts, comments and
    statements made on IR are those of the authors only. Any disputes must be addressed to the writers, who are solely responsible for their posts, comments and statements. We reserve the right to deny or remove comments. Content may not be used without permission of the author.

Subscribe



  • Powered by FeedBlitz

Follow IR



Di Leo columns Feed

Di Leo: Schooling, Safety, and Reality in the Age of Covid

940x530-How to Set Up Your Classroom

By John F. Di Leo

The Chicago Public Schools have been closed for about a year now, but they finally got a deal.  Wonder of wonders, miracle of miracles: they will finally return to the workplace, part time, for some early grades.  

Why the long delay?  Because the Chicago Teachers’ Union, like so many people across the country, have spent the past year primarily concerned about being “safe.” 

“Safe.”  Such an interesting word.  Its definition has been radically transformed, hasn’t it, in the twelve months since news began to leak out that the Chinese government was welding shut the doors and windows of Wuhan apartment buildings, sealing the fate of thousands of innocent victims, all from fear of the deadly new China Virus, known as the Wuhan Flu or Covid-19. 

Continue reading "Di Leo: Schooling, Safety, and Reality in the Age of Covid" »


Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Monday, March 29, 2021

Monday, March 22, 2021

Wednesday, March 03, 2021

Monday, March 01, 2021

Monday, February 22, 2021

Friday, February 19, 2021

Friday, February 05, 2021

Friday, January 29, 2021

Monday, January 18, 2021

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Friday, January 08, 2021

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Friday, December 18, 2020

Friday, December 04, 2020

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Monday, November 16, 2020

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Friday, October 30, 2020

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Monday, October 26, 2020

Monday, October 19, 2020

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Monday, October 12, 2020

Thursday, October 08, 2020

Monday, October 05, 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Monday, September 28, 2020

Monday, September 21, 2020

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Wednesday, September 09, 2020

Friday, September 04, 2020

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Friday, August 21, 2020

Friday, August 14, 2020

Wednesday, August 05, 2020

Friday, July 31, 2020

Monday, July 27, 2020

Wednesday, July 08, 2020

Friday, July 03, 2020

Monday, June 22, 2020

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Friday, June 12, 2020

Friday, June 05, 2020

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Friday, May 08, 2020