The Review

  • All posts, comments and
    statements made on IR are those of the authors only. Any disputes must be addressed to the writers, who are solely responsible for their posts, comments and statements. We reserve the right to deny or remove comments. Content may not be used without permission of the author.

Subscribe



  • Powered by FeedBlitz

Follow IR



Di Leo columns Feed

Di Leo: Letter from Facebook Jail

Old joliet prison

By John F. Di Leo - 

I’m writing from jail… but that’s okay.  I’ve been in jail before.

In 2021, I served two stints in Facebook’s Cell Block H, once for posting about the likely origin of Covid-19 in Wuhan and the fact that masks and lockdowns did far more damage than help… and once for sharing a meme complimentary of Kyle Rittenhouse’s volunteer work in scrubbing graffiti off walls in Kenosha. Thirty days each.

But my current stint came as a surprise to me.

On Sunday, I posted a humorous one-stanza poem by Hilaire Belloc, the great English author and member of Parliament. The title is “Epitaph on the Politician Himself,” and it describes how sad the author is at seeing a corrupt politician die of natural causes when he clearly should have been hanged after conviction for corruption.

A friend asked for clarification on its meaning – not unusual with poetry – and I answered the question. Within seconds my account was restricted, and I received the all-too-familiar notice of a 30-day suspension from the megalomaniacs of Menlo Park.

MORE, in the American Thinker, here:


Monday, May 16, 2022

Monday, May 09, 2022

Wednesday, May 04, 2022

Friday, April 29, 2022

Monday, April 11, 2022

Friday, April 08, 2022

Monday, April 04, 2022

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Monday, March 21, 2022

Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022

Monday, March 07, 2022

Wednesday, March 02, 2022

Monday, February 28, 2022

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Monday, February 21, 2022

Friday, February 18, 2022

Monday, February 14, 2022

Friday, February 11, 2022

Monday, February 07, 2022

Friday, February 04, 2022

Wednesday, February 02, 2022

Monday, January 31, 2022

Monday, January 24, 2022

Monday, January 17, 2022

Friday, January 14, 2022

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Friday, January 07, 2022

Wednesday, January 05, 2022

Monday, January 03, 2022

Monday, December 27, 2021

Monday, December 20, 2021

Friday, December 17, 2021

Friday, December 10, 2021

Friday, December 03, 2021

Monday, November 29, 2021

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Friday, November 19, 2021

Friday, November 12, 2021

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Monday, November 08, 2021

Friday, November 05, 2021

Monday, November 01, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

Monday, October 25, 2021