23 F
Thursday, February 2, 2023
HomeIllinois NewsClinton wins 7, Trump wins 7 states in Super Tuesday primaries

Clinton wins 7, Trump wins 7 states in Super Tuesday primaries




WASHINGTON – Hillary Clinton won seven states in the Super Tuesday Democrat Primaries and businessman Donald Trump won seven states in the GOP primaries, pushing them to the front of the line in delegates for their respective party convention nominations coming this summer. 

Clinton won Texas, Alabama, Tennessee, Georgia, Massachusetts, Virginia, and Arkansas. Trump won Arkansas, Alabama, Tennessee, Vermont, Massachusetts, Virginia and Georgia.

Democrat U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders won four states, including his home state of Vermont, and Republican U.S. Senator Ted Cruz won three states – his home state of Texas, nearby Oklahoma and Sarah Palin's Alaska. 

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio won the caucuses in Minnesota, leaving Ohio Governor John Kasich and Dr. Ben Carson with no Republican wins.

Illinois will hold its primary March 15th, the same day as Missouri, Ohio and Florida.

Screen Shot 2016-03-02 at 8.58.13 AM  Screen Shot 2016-03-02 at 8.58.32 AM

(Fox News graphics)


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories